GREAT NEWS! You can receive 1 year of free membership in CPS by using the discount code “NewGrad2021.” You can use this code for a free membership if you are a 2020 pharmacy school graduate, or a PGY1 resident, PGY2 resident or fellow in your first year of postgraduate training in Colorado. (This promotion is only valid for a membership that is paid once annually as opposed to monthly payments)

The Academy of New Practitioners was started in 2012 to aid new practitioners as they forge their way into the diverse field of pharmacy in Colorado. Membership in the Academy is open to any Society member who considers him/herself a new practitioner, generally having graduated from a Doctor of Pharmacy degree program within the past seven years. Whether you are looking for professional development, networking, or mentor opportunities, the Academy of New Practitioners can help you find it. 

  2019 Academy of New Practitioners Social

2021 Virtual “Cook With Me” Social




1. Log in to your CPS account
2. Click on “My Profile” under "Member Center"
3. Scroll down to the “Edit” button on your profile
4. Check the box next to Academy of New Practitioners and save

Please contact ANP Chair  Paul Cornelison ([email protected]
with any questions!

Academy of New Practitioners Offers “New Grad Survival Kit” to New Graduates and Those Looking to Get Licensed!

Attention pharmacy students and recent graduates! Graduation is right around the corner! Along with all the other benefits Colorado Pharmacist Society has to offer (including a FREE first year of membership), the Academy of New Practitioners also offers a “New Grad Survival Kit” full of all the information you need to know about registering for your exams, obtaining your license, finding a job, advancing your career, paying off your student loans, and so much more! 
CPS Members: Find the Survival Kit Here



Academy of New Practitioners: Leadership

Chair: Paul Cornelison [email protected]
Chair-Elect: Kailee Reddy [email protected]
Ex-Officio: Sara Wettergreen [email protected]
Rep to Board: Lynsey Smith [email protected]
Member at Large: Kira Voyer [email protected]
Student Liaison: Lubna Mazin [email protected]
Student Liaison: Ashley Franco [email protected]
CE Chair: Shasta Tall Bull [email protected]
Res Showcase: Maria Pearson [email protected]
Res Showcase: Zaynib Hassan [email protected]