Call for Nominations: Board of Directors

The Colorado Pharmacists Society Board of Directors nominations process is now open for one member-at-large position. A member-at-large helps lead the Society in its goals and objectives and provides input and vision. It is a fantastic way to help lead the profession of pharmacy forward in Colorado.

We ask for your nominations of candidates to stand for election for the Board. This is an anonymous process and self-nominations are welcomed and encouraged.

Member engagement is critical to the success of the association, and the Board relies upon your recommendations for strong candidates.

To submit your nomination, click here for the CPS 2023-2026 Board Nomination.

Nominations must be received by 5:00pm, February 3, 2023.

Board member expectations

In addition to position specific duties, Board members are expected to:

  • Attend the Annual Retreat (June)
  • Attend and actively participate at Board meetings
  • Participate in at least one Society Committee or Academy


Available Board Position
  • 1 Member at Large – 3 year term (expiring June 2026)


All nominees must be active members of CPS for at least 1 year and in good standing with the State Board of Pharmacy where licensed.

The Nominating Committee will review all nominations and make recommendations to the Board for a slate of nominees. An election ballot will be circulated to membership and voting will take place February 20 thru March 10, 2023. The Nominating Committee will review the results of the voting and report to the board. Election results will be announced on March 20, 2023.

2022 CPS Board of Directors

To meet the needs of a broad and diverse membership in a balanced and equitable way, the Board is composed of a minimum of 12 members and a maximum of 16 members consisting of the executive committee, at least three at-large members and up to eight board members elected from their respective academy.

Click here to see current Board Members.

Please feel free to contact any member of our Nominations Committee, listed below, with questions.

To submit your nomination, click here CPS 2023-2026 Board Nomination
to complete the online form. 
Nominations must be received by 5:00pm, February 3, 2023.