CPS Awards & Recognition 

2021 Awards Ceremony & Installation of Officers


Congratulations to our 2021 Award Recipients!

Pharmacist of the Year Award - Tara Vlasimsky

Presented annually to a pharmacist who has demonstrated dedication to the profession of pharmacy, furthered the profession of pharmacy through community service and embodied those qualities of attitude and leadership which exemplify the profession.

Past Recipients:
2001 Larry Clark
2002 Sue Downard
2003 Norman Kwong
2004 Grant Bray
2005 Paul Limberis
2006 Geoffrey Lawton
2007 Carole Shelton
2008 Mary Newell
2013 Jeannine Dickerhofe
2014 Laura Borgelt
2015 Kristi Mihok
2016 Rebecca Moote
2017 Emily Zadvorny
2018 Joel Marrs 
2019 Sarah Anderson
2020 Sunny Linnebur
2021 Tara Vlasimsky

Student Pharmacist of the Year Award – Ashley Franco

Presented annually to a student who has shown dedication to advancing the profession of pharmacy, especially as it is practiced in Colorado.

Past Recipients:
2016 Paul Cornelison
2017 Kyle Troska
2018 Julia Cahill
2019 Jackson Friesth
2020 Kelli Rourke
2021 Ashley Franco

Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award – Jack Link

Recognizes an outstanding pharmacy technician who has shown dedication to advancing the profession of pharmacy in Colorado.

Past Recipients:
2017 Nicole Wallace
2018 Angela Fullerton
2019 Emina Mednolucanin
2020 Annelise Navant
2021 Jack Link

Bowl of Hygeia Community Service Award – Nancy Stolpman 

Sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA), and the APhA Foundation

Given annually to an association member who has made considerable contributions to their communities.

Past Recipients:

2000 Ben Finch
2001 Gary Buss
2002 Stan Grigg
2003 Tom Arthur
2004 Tad Anderson
2005 Richard Doyle
2006 Gerald Young
2007 Thomas Stock
2008 Larry Clark
2009 Dennis Helling
2010 Tim Mead
2011 Paul Limberis
2012 Jeannine Dickerhofe
2013 Ronald Kennedy
2014 Wendy Anderson
2015 not given
2016 Randy Knutsen
2018 Catherine Jarvis
2019 Tom Branigan 
2020 Debra Deveraux 
2021 Nancy Stolpman

Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award – Sara Wettergreen

Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual

Presented annually to a pharmacist who has graduated in the past nine years and has demonstrated excellence in professional, community and association service.

Past Recipients:
2000 Janice Conner
2001 Andrew Davis
2002  Shari Bohn
2003  Robert Serravo
2004 Jeremiah Stellish
2005 Joel Giles
2006 Tisha Silva
2007 Andrew Bjork
2008 Erin Hendrick
2009 Nancy Gallegos
2011 Tara Vlasimsky
2013 Sarah Anderson
2014 Jodie Malhotra
2015 Jessica Angleson
2016 Kim Swanson Ward
2017 Lucas Smith
2018 Jeremy Vandiver 
2019 Morgan Payne
2020 Kelsey McNeil
2021 Sara Wettergreen

NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award – Michelle Izor

Sponsored by Upsher-Smith

Presented annually in recognition of a pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their professional practice.

Past Recipients:
2014 Kevin Kaucher
2015 Amy Stump
2016 Meghan Jeffres
2017 Paul Shaw
2018 Amber Cizmic
2019 Vickilee Einhellig
2020 Rachael Duncan
2021 Michelle Izor

NCPA Leadership Award - Robert Willis

2021 Robert Willis

McKesson Leadership Award – Robert Willis

2021 Robert Willis

2021 Friends of Pharmacy Honorees:

Representative Susan Lontine
Representative Perry Will
Senator Joann Ginal
Senator Barb Kirkmeyer


ARCHIVES: See the 2020 Awards Ceremony and  Installation of Officers / Incoming President Remarks